Attorneys & Staff

Attorneys and Staff

Learn more about the people who will represent your interest

SINCE 1966

FRLS provides free civil legal assistance to indigent families and low income elderly people in thirteen South Central Florida counties.

FRLS has 7 offices and 88 staff members, including 31 attorneys. FRLS helps clients with the following types of legal problems: Consumer, Employment, Public Benefits and Economic Stability, Housing, Elder, and Farm Worker Law. We also provide services in Civil Rights and Family Law. Each year FRLS handles thousands of cases and continues to evolve in the quality and scope of services provided.

FRLS also provides legal assistance to migrant workers throughout the state of Florida.

FRLS is unique in its service of farmworkers because of its rich history. The office of Economic Opportunity – the agency created by R. Sargent Shriver during the Lyndon B. Johnson administration to spearhead the War on Poverty – funded a 2 year demonstration and research project to provide legal services to farmworkers in six South Florida counties. The project was originally called the South Florida Migrant Services.

The program was extremely successful, and to this day, now as FRLS, continues to be the only legal services organization in Florida providing services to farmworkers and migrant workers throughout the state.

7 Offices and we cover 13 counties

Today, FRLS has 7 offices and 88 staff members, including 31 attorneys.

We Have the Best Support

We take support seriously. Our support team is ready to help you overcome any obstacle you may encounter.

Our Team

Lakeland Administration

All Office Administration

Jaffe Pickett, Esq.

Executive Director and CEO

Amy Burns

Deputy Director

Extension 7017

Email Address amy.burns@frls.org

Wanda Dutcher

Director of Finance & Accounting

Extension  3015

Email Address wanda.dutcher@frls.org

Carolyn Fabrizio

PAI Director

Extension 7024

Email Address
carolyn.fabrizio@frls.org

Rudy Chagoya

Director of Information and Technology

Extension 3049

Email Address
rchagoya@frls.org

Roberto Cruz

Advocacy Director

Extension 3050

Email Address roberto.cruz@frls.org

Cameron Clarke

HR Director

Extension 3048

Email Address cameron.clarke@frls.org

Beverly McCoy

Executive Director Assistant

Extension 4144

Email Address beverly.mccoy@frls.org

Kelli Gonet

Deputy Director Assistant

Extension 7014

Email Address kelli.gonet@frls.org

Kimberly Gandy

Accountant I

Extension  3013

Email Address, kimberly.gandy@frls.org

Neil Rabjohns

Accountant I

Extension 3024

Email Address Neil.Rabjohns@frls.org

James Sieber

Helpdesk / Database Manager

Extension 3050

Email Address
james.sieber@frls.org

Mattie Inman

Office Manager

Extension 3026

Email Address mattie.inman@frls.org

Monica Bello

Staff Attorney-Consumer Workgroup Leader

Extension  3017

Email Address monica.bello@frls.org

Ariana Gonzalez-Boulos

Staff Attorney

Extension 3046

Email Address ariana.boulos@frls.org

Pedro Lopes

Staff Attorney

Extension 3038

Email Address
pedro.lopez@frls.org

Erika Cruz

Staff Attorney

Extension 3011

Email Address erika.cruz@frls.org

Sharon Bundrage

Supervising Associate- Individual Rights Workgroup Leader

Extension 3025

Email Address sharon.bundrage@frls.org

Colin Abbott

Staff Attorney

Extension 3023

Email Address colin.abbott@frls.org

Maria Karlberg

Intake Specialist

Extension  3022

Email Address maria.karlberg@frls.org

Sheena Robinson

PAI Coordinator

Extension 3018

Email Address sheena.robinson@frls.org

Angie Vega

Paralegal

Extension 3016

Email Address
angie.vega.org

Betty Montoya

Support Staff

Extension 3021

Email Address betty.montoya@frls.org

Candyce Blanford

Intake Specialist

Extension 3010

Email Address candyce.blanford@frls.org

Rita Avalos

Office Manager

Extension 4123

Email Address rita.avalos@frls.org

Annette Lyn

Supervising Associate

Extension  4124

Email Address annette.lyn@frls.org

Michelle Trunkett

Staff Attorney

Extension 4125

Email Address michelle.trunkett@frls.org

Maria Baker

Staff Attorney

Extension 4129

Email Address maria.baker@frls.org

Lorraine Barker

Paralegal- Public Benefits Workgroup Leader

Extension 4133

Email Address lorraine.barker@frls.org

Maria Herrera

Paralegal

Extension 4117

Email Address maria.herrera@frls.org

Beverly Williams

Paralegal

Extension 4132

Email Address beverly.williams@frls.org

Ethel Wells

PT PAI Coordinator

Extension  4134

Email Address ethel.wells@frls.org

Patrice Knudsen

Support Staff

Extension 4136

Email Address patrice.knudsen@frls.org

Angie Vega

Paralegal

Extension 3016

Email Address
angie.vega@frls.org

Roberto Suarez

Tax Clinic Supervising Associate

Extension 4118

Email Address roberto.suarez@frls.org

Sisi Chen

Paralegal

Extension 4121

Email Address sisi.chen@frls.org

Fort Myers Migrant Unit

Migrant Legal Unit

Daniel Cruz

Managing Attorney

Extension 4130

Email Address daniel.cruz@frls.org

Tia Huntley

Staff Attorney

Extension 4119

Email Address tia.huntley@frls.org

Gaelle Colas

Staff Attorney

Extension  4130

Email Address gaelle.colas@frls.org

Maria Garcia

Paralegal

Extension 4138

Email Address maria.garcia@frls.org

Sauveur Pierre

Paralegal

Extension 4122

Email Address
sauveur.pierre@frls.org

Joe Romero

Paralegal

Extension 4126

Email Address joe.romero@frls.org

Angeline Utile

Office Manager

Extension 7012

Email Address angeline.utile@frls.org

Lisa dos Santos

Staff Attorney

Extension  7023

Email Address Lisa.DosSantos@frls.org

Bonnie Conrad

Staff Attorney

Extension 7025

Email Address bonnie.conrad@frls.org

Megan Root

Staff Attorney

Extension 7016

Email Address
mega.root@frls.org

Maryann Diaz

Staff Attorney

Extension 7022

Email Address maryann.diaz@frls.org

Laura Casro

Intake SPecialist

Extension 7013

Email Address laura.castro@frls.org

Shante Potts

Paralegal

Extension 7027

Email Address shante.potts@frls.org

Debbie Lazar

Paralegal

Extension  7011

Email Address debbie.lazar@frls.org

Michelle Casella

Support Staff

Extension 7010

Email Address michelle.casella@frls.org

Veronica Tillman

Support Staff

Extension 7028

Email Address
veronicat@frls.org

Barbara Roberson

Office Manager

Extension 6011

Email Address barbara.roberson@frls.org

Pooneh Martinez

Staff Attorney

Extension  6014

Email Address pooneh.martinez@frls.org

Charles Vercillo

Staff Attorney

Extension 6025

Email Address charles.vercillo@frls.org

Shenna Stevens

Staff Attorney

Extension 6015

Email Address
shenna.stevens@frls.org

Evelyn Palencia

Intake Specialist

Extension 6024

Email Address evelyn.palencia@frls.org

Nadine Philossaint

Paralegal

Extension 6018

Email Address nadine.philossaint@frls.org

Cristina Swan

Support Staff

Extension 6010

Email Address cristina.swan@frls.org

Ryan Wolf

Support Staff

Extension  6026

Email Address ryan.wolf@frls.org

Pascal Reid

Staff Attorney

Extension 6012

Email Address pascal.reid@frls.org

Latrice Dean

Staff Attorney

Extension 6020

Email Address
latrice.dean@frls.org

Nintha Graham

Paralegal

Extension 6017

Email Address nintha.graham@frls.org

Advice Line

Advice Line Unit

Melanie Barker

Managing Attorney of Centralized Intake / Legal Advice Line

Extension 7015

Email Address melanie.barker@frls.org

Dionne Meyers

PT Advice line Attorney

Extension 7029

Email Address dionne.meyers@frls.org

Belle Glade

Hazel Lucas

Managing Attorney

Extension 61315

Email Address hazel.lucas@frls.org

Pascale Reid

Staff Attorney / Project Attorney for Children’s Services Grant

Extension 6012

Email Address pascal.reid@frls.org

Punta Gorda

Satellite Office

Daniel Cruz

Managing Attorney

Extension 4130

Email Address daniel.cruz@frls.org

Annette Lyn

Staff Attorney

Extension 6024

Email Address annette.lyn@frls.org